From the Cubicle of:

Date: Tues, November 3, 2009 10:43:27 AM
Re: Letter of Recommendation
From: Kyle Undem “Kyle.Undem@atcoitek.com”
To: “undisclosed recipients”

Hello All,

I plan to put my name in an enormously large hat for the chance of teaching English in Japan next fall.

I figure reasoning is necessary for my decision to try this, so here goes: On my recent trip to Japan and South Korea, I was somehow affected by the people there, which I’m still trying to figure out. It’s not something I can easily explain, but I feel now is the time in my life to at least try and give back in the form of helping people with their English skills. I realize this is a brief explanation, but hopefully it makes sense.

The application is a very arduous process, and requires two letters of recommendation from people who have supervised you in the past or present. I would be extremely grateful and honored if two of you could write me a letter of recommendation. If you can commit to this, I will provide detailed reference letter instructions as well as synopsis of the JET Programme. It is a four-point reference letter, which seems pretty straight-forward.

I understand that everyone is very busy right now with year-end commitments. Please let me know if you can help me out (no worries either way, just need to get this sorted by November 27 – ideally I’d have the letters by mid-November to ensure the deadline). I can supply coffee, beer, dinner, etc. for your help.

If you have any questions about this, please don’t hesitate to contact me in whatever means necessary.

Thank you kindly,

Kyle Undem

Leave a Reply

