五日目 or Day Five in Nishijin

居酒屋の玄関で水槽の中に百ぐらいいわしは泳げています。ここは雰囲気の素晴らしい居酒屋だと思っています。テーブルで、私と私の友達のたかこさんの両親と一緒にいろいろな食事と飲み物を食べ飲みながら話しています。たかこさんの両親はすごく優し人だと思っています。今夜、会話中でたかこさんのお父さんは私にすごい大事な言葉を教えてくれました。

一目惚れ

そのときに、私たちは婚約者のティフちゃんについて話していた。とくに、どうように、ティフちゃんと私は知り合った。一所懸命、日本語で説明しました。その結果、お父さんは私に「一目惚れしているの」と聞きました。「すみません、わからない」と私は答えた。お父さんは一目惚れについて説明しました。「覚えてくださいね」とお父さんは言いました。

私はティフちゃんに一目惚した。

Nearly a hundred small “iwashi” are swimming around a fish tank in the restaurant’s entryway. This place is pretty fancy place, I think. At the table, my friend Takako’s parents and I share in some conversation as well as many types of food and drinks. Takako’s parents are really nice people. Tonight during the conversation, Takako’s father taught me a very important phrase.

Love at first sight.

At that time, we were talking about my fiancé Tiff, especially about how we first met. I tried my best to explain how we met in Japanese. As a result, Takako’s father asked me if I knew the phrase “love at first sight”. “I am sorry, I do not know,” was my reply. He then explained what it meant and told me not to forget it.

I fell in love with Tiff at first sight.

Leave a Reply

