六日目 or Day Six in Nishijin

残念ながら、ワハハ学校での一週間の日本語勉強はあっという間に終了しました。最後の日の午後にグループ会話レッソンで、四人の学生は皆の前で五分間、将来についてのスピーチをして、そのとき、私はドキドキしました。私の人生ではじめて日本語スピーチだったから。でも、皆は皆で応援してくれたので、良かった!皆のスピーチからたくさん学んだり、それぞれ質問を聞いたり、凄くいいグループレッソンでした。最後の五分間に皆は一緒にチューリップの「心の旅」という歌を歌いました。

本当に、今週の勉強は大変難しかったけど、最高の経験でした。毎日、5時間ずっと日本語勉強したり、朝と夜は、宿題をしたり、頭がすごく疲れました。だけど、毎日一所懸命勉強しました。ワハハ学校の先生たちはいつも私を応援しました。しかも、毎にレッソンで新しい事を挑戦させました。

ワハハ学校の皆さん、いろいろ、本当にありがとうございました!これからも頑張ろ!

Well, I am sad to say it, but my one-week long study adventure at Wahaha Japanese School has ever so quickly come to an end. For the final afternoon, I participated in a group conversation lesson where we were to give a five-minute speech about the future. I was quite nervous because it was my first time to give such a speech in public. However, everyone supported each other and it all turned out great. I learned a lot from everyone’s speeches and we were able to ask each other questions, which made it an awesome group lesson. During the final minutes of class, we all sang the famous Tulip song “Kokoro no Tabi” (Journey of the Heart).

This week’s studies were extremely difficult, but it really was a great experience. I studied for five hours every day, worked on homework in the mornings and at night, and, well, my head nearly felt like it was going to explode at times. However, I still gave it my all every day. The Wahaha teachers always cheered me on, and challenged me with each lesson.

A huge thank you to everyone at Wahaha Japanese School. I will continue to do my best!

Leave a Reply

